The Board of Management has overall responsibility for the school, including finance, maintenance, staffing and the development of the school plan and policies. The Board comprises of two direct nominees of the Patron, two elected parents (a mother and a father), the Principal, one other teacher elected by a vote of the teaching staff and two extra members proposed by these nominees. The Patron appoints the Chairperson of the board. The term of office for the Board of Management is 4 years. The school operates in accordance with the rules for national schools. The school depends on the grants and teacher resources provided by the Department of Education and Skills.
Members of the Board of Management 2015-19

  • Chairperson Ciarán O Murchú
  • Parent Rep (Treasurer) Conor Spencer
  • Parent Rep Kate McGhee
  • Community Rep Niall Ó hUiginn
  • Community Rep Angela Collins
  • Teacher Ronan O’Maonaile
  • Patron’s Nominee Fr John McDonagh
  • Principal Niall Walsh

Download Our School App

The App is the Schools main communications platform. Download for free and stay up to date with all the news and events in the school.